Plug Me In

Posted by ARD on Wednesday, September 05, 2007

Δελτίο τύπου από τη SonyBMG Greece:

Columbia Records will release Plug Me In -- the ultimate career-spanning DVD box set of live performances, interviews and more from AC/DC, the world's most electrifying rock & roll band -- on Tuesday, October 16.

The first AC/DC release since the band came to Columbia Records earlier this year, the AC/DC Plug Me In DVD collection brings together for the very first time an astonishing five hours of definitive live concert and television performances -- many of them previously unavailable -- chronicling the on-going career (now in its fourth decade!) of a groundbreaking rock & roll powerhouse whose music transcends the test of time.

Disc One of the AC/DC Plug Me In DVD collection begins with a performance of "High Voltage" performed in October 1975 on Australia's "King of Pop Awards" show. The first disc of Plug Me In is devoted to the band's formative years (1975-1979) with original lead singer, the late Bon Scott capturing the group in its full early glory with more than 20 performances.

Disc Two of the AC/DC Plug Me In DVD collection covers the band's second great epoch: the Brian Johnson era which began with the release of "Back In Black" in 1980 and continues to this day. In addition to more than 20 performances drawn from three decades of concerts around the world -- including an extremely rare Japanese television appearance from February 1981, blistering 80s and 90s sets from Detroit to Moscow, incredible footage from 1996's "Ballbreaker" tour (including the "Beavis & Butthead" intro), and 21st century barnburners in Paris, Munich, and Toronto -- Plug Me In includes a fantastic array of bonus material including the AC/DC Donnington interview on the "Old Grey Whistle Test" (August 1984) and AC/DC's in-concert performance of "Rock Me Baby" with the Rolling Stones.

A deluxe collector's edition of Plug Me In -- containing a third DVD of 21 additional rare performances spanning both the Bon Scot and Brian Johnson eras as well as a treasure trove of facsimile reproductions of authentic AC/DC memorabilia -- will also be available for a limited time beginning Tuesday, October 16.


Comment by rockordie on 05 September, 2007 19:59

Χμ, αρπαχτή;

Comment by unclejack on 05 September, 2007 20:33

ο ορισκός της αρπαχτής μάλλον ακόμα και από κάποιον hardcore fan (Ηλία συγχώρεσε με, ναι ξέρω θα πάω στην κόλαση), γιατί μετά τα dvd live στο Μόναχο, live στη Βαρκελώνη και το Family Jewels τι άλλο δεν έχεις δει απο Ac/Dc

Comment by Dragon on 07 September, 2007 21:30

Μόνο για φανατικούς.

Comment by unclejack on 08 September, 2007 22:15

παρεπιπτόντως ωραίο copy/paste

Comment by Nikos on 08 September, 2007 22:20

Eμένα οι AC/DC δε μου άρεσαν ποτέ και ούτε θα μου αρέσουν. Είναι ότι πιο μονότονο έχω ακούσει στη ζωή μου, όλα τα τραγούδια είναι ίδια και ο Ντόναλτ Ντακ για τραγοyδιστής μου δίνει στα νεύρα.

Comment by toolman on 09 September, 2007 17:41
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.
Comment by rockordie on 10 September, 2007 23:19

Ηλίθια σχόλια εμπάθειας θα σβήνονται.

Comment by toolman on 11 September, 2007 01:46

ροκόρδιε είσαι αγενής και πράος

Comment by Anonymous on 10 April, 2008 13:39

Το plug me in συμφωνω οτι ειναι για die hard fans των ac/dc αλλα δεν ειναι καθολου αρπαχτη οπως νομιζετε.

Ειναι το πιο ολοκληρωμενο dvd που εχουν βγαλει και ειναι πραγματικα πορωτικο.Δλδ οσοι πιστευουν οτι εχουν δει τα παντα απο ac/dc κανουν λαθος,τσεκαρετε το αξιζει.

Οσο για εκεινους που λενε οτι ειναι μονοτονοι και οτι ολα τα κομματια τους μοιαζουν εχω να πω το εξης,ναι ειναι μονοτονοι αλλα ποιο αλλο συγκροτημα στον πλανητη παιζει 30 χρονια την ιδια μουσικη και συνεχιζει ακομα να τα σπαει,να μην γινεται βαρετο,να πορωνει? Και τοσα χρονια εχουν δικαιωθει που δεν εχουν αλλαξει τον ηχο τους σε αντιθεση με πολλες αλλες μπαντες που προσπαθησαν να το κανουν αλλα εν τελει απετυχαν.

Hells Bells! :)